General Elections 2013

PP-253 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-IX - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ghulam Murtaza Raheem from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 35269 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Younas Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 24536 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 148286 voters registered in PP-253, out of which 105076 votes were polled out, 96237 votes were valid and 3683 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 69 % for PP-253 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-253 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-253

Vote Registered 148286
Vote Polled 105076
Valid Votes 96237
Rejected Votes 3683
Percentage of Votes Polled 69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-253

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Murtaza Raheem Independent 35269
Muhammad Younas Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24536
Ehsan Ul Haque Ahsan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17707
Muhammad Afzal Independent 4732
Abdul Razzaq Khan Kulachi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 4283
Mian Sadiq Muhammad Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1070
Abdul Majeed Independent 934
Begum Nadia Khalid Khan Pakistan Awami Quwat Party 762
Syed Muhammad Shahbaz Ghous Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 681
Muhammad Safdar Abbas Independent 524
Muhammad Ramzan Independent 438
Shafeeq Ur Rehman All Pakistan Muslim League 432
Ghulam Shabber Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 381
Muhammad Tanveer Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 275
Muhammad Munshi Shahid Independent 227
Muhammad Azeem Raza Independent 159
Sooba Khan Independent 100

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-282 PP-276 PP-123 PP-250 PP-265 PP-63 PP-106 PP-38 PP-138 PP-42 PP-148 PP-118 PP-259 PP-55 PP-43 PP-223 PP-83 PP-275 PP-160 PP-93 PP-190 PP-19 PP-80 PP-273 PP-164 PP-173 PP-53 PP-255 PP-37 PP-5 PP-185 PP-251 PP-131 PP-210 PP-256 PP-219 PP-128 PP-140 PP-44 PP-235 PP-57 PP-126