General Elections 2013

PP-272 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Muhammad Iqbal Channar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40468 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Asghar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 25238 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 167435 voters registered in PP-272, out of which 93722 votes were polled out, 91731 votes were valid and 2213 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.98 % for PP-272 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-272 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-272

Vote Registered 167435
Vote Polled 93722
Valid Votes 91731
Rejected Votes 2213
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.98 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-272

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Muhammad Iqbal Channar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40468
Muhammad Asghar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 25238
Haji Muhammad Hanif Bahawalpur National Awami Party 16403
Azra Mahmood Shaikh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4663
Syed Saleem Mumtaz Shah Independent 1246
Malik Abdul Majeed Channar Independent 1178
Muhammad Sajjad Akram Ramai Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 1089
Syed Naubahar Hussain Bukhari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 307
Sajjad Ahmad Malik Independent 245
Mian Muhammad Rasheed Sunni Ittehad Council 138
Syed Kashif Zahoor Sherazi Independent 134
Syed Yousaf Ali All Pakistan Muslim League 112
Syed Murtza Mehndi Bukhari Independent 109
Asghar Ali Razi Awami Muslim League Pakistan 105
Muhammad Usman Farooq Independent 102
Ather Mushtaq Jannat Pakistan Party 61
Zaheer Iqbal Independent 35
Muhammad Akhtar Abasi Independent 19

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-222 PP-247 PP-159 PP-240 PP-55 PP-200 PP-16 PP-127 PP-33 PP-205 PP-276 PP-84 PP-120 PP-232 PP-163 PP-227 PP-12 PP-292 PP-150 PP-244 PP-39 PP-139 PP-60 PP-282 PP-147 PP-252 PP-239 PP-155 PP-30 PP-221 PP-228 PP-110 PP-172 PP-71 PP-176 PP-179 PP-89 PP-268 PP-27 PP-175 PP-50 PP-54