General Elections 2013

PP-282 Punjab Assembly Layyah-III - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Choudhary Zahid Akram from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36993 votes, the second runner up was Mian Abdul Wahid from Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 23895 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 160693 voters registered in PP-282, out of which 101737 votes were polled out, 98911 votes were valid and 3404 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 65.31 % for PP-282 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-282 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-282

Vote Registered 160693
Vote Polled 101737
Valid Votes 98911
Rejected Votes 3404
Percentage of Votes Polled 65.31 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-282

Candidates Party Votes
Choudhary Zahid Akram Pakistan Muslim League (N) 36993
Mian Abdul Wahid Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan 23895
Muhammad Abdullah Wanse Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 21240
Sardar Muhammad Afzal Tatla Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4279
Ata Ulla Nat Independent 3992
Zulfiqar Ali Basra Independent 3016
Zia Ur Rehman Independent 1432
Nasir Mahmood Guru Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 930
Hafiz Ihsan Ul Haq Norani Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 779
Muhammad Abdullah Nazir Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 652
Choudhary Salamat Ali Independent 601
Sardar Shahid Mahmood Bajwa Independent 106
Zahid Mahmood Independent 103
Muhammad Khalid Gulabka Independent 97
Doctor Shabbir Ahmad Goraya Independent 91
Muhammad Nadeem Sarwar Independent 48
Doctor Muhammad Ayyub Goraya Independent 35
Ch.aman Ullah Bajwa Independent 22
Hadayat Ullah Bajwa Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-157 PP-294 PP-192 PP-105 PP-252 PP-84 PP-8 PP-68 PP-250 PP-24 PP-256 PP-26 PP-113 PP-92 PP-199 PP-243 PP-108 PP-150 PP-255 PP-31 PP-163 PP-19 PP-183 PP-208 PP-205 PP-242 PP-177 PP-296 PP-280 PP-131 PP-104 PP-246 PP-241 PP-247 PP-41 PP-232 PP-220 PP-259 PP-283 PP-274 PP-178 PP-122