General Elections 2013

PP-283 Punjab Assembly Layyah-IV - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch Ghulam Murtaza from Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 43337 votes, the second runner up was Ashraf Ul Islam from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 34989 votes. 23 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 170744 voters registered in PP-283, out of which 110692 votes were polled out, 108008 votes were valid and 2834 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.83 % for PP-283 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-283 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-283

Vote Registered 170744
Vote Polled 110692
Valid Votes 108008
Rejected Votes 2834
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-283

Candidates Party Votes
Ch Ghulam Murtaza Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan 43337
Ashraf Ul Islam Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34989
Shoket Mehmood Basra Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11525
Azmat Ali Kamboh Independent 5404
Rehan Mahmood Zia Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 4753
Madiha Ahsan Bari Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 4039
Ch.muhammad Saeed Independent 1252
Ch Nasir Ali Wahla Independent 595
Muhammad Arshed Independent 554
Haji Muhammad Afzal Javaid Independent 364
Shabbir Ahmed Urf Puppu Gujjar Independent 227
Shafqat Zahra Bukhari Pakistan Justice Party 225
Safder Hussain Khichi Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 191
Allah Rakha Babar Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 142
Tallat Mehmood Basra Independent 132
Arif Ali Tahir Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 68
Ch Muhammad Aslam Jutt Independent 62
Mian Ghulam Mustafa Rehmani Independent 40
Malak Muhammad Aslam Gorkha Independent 28
Ch Munawar Hussain Wahla Independent 28
Muhammad Shakeel Kamboh Independent 23
Faysal Akber Jutt Independent 18
Mushtaq Ahmad Shahzad Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-244 PP-145 PP-128 PP-297 PP-72 PP-132 PP-186 PP-261 PP-120 PP-242 PP-215 PP-116 PP-7 PP-151 PP-89 PP-38 PP-18 PP-118 PP-14 PP-35 PP-96 PP-263 PP-101 PP-90 PP-138 PP-22 PP-170 PP-171 PP-92 PP-48 PP-182 PP-249 PP-187 PP-193 PP-189 PP-63 PP-147 PP-150 PP-86 PP-190 PP-57 PP-122