General Elections 2013

PP-285 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makdum Syed Muhammad Masood Alam from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32648 votes, the second runner up was Ghazanfar Ali Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 25948 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 134291 voters registered in PP-285, out of which 75647 votes were polled out, 75383 votes were valid and 2816 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56 % for PP-285 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-285 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-285

Vote Registered 134291
Vote Polled 75647
Valid Votes 75383
Rejected Votes 2816
Percentage of Votes Polled 56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-285

Candidates Party Votes
Makdum Syed Muhammad Masood Alam Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32648
Ghazanfar Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25948
Muhammad Iqbal Rais Independent 7653
Rais Muhammad Ahmad Independent 3258
Malik Junaid Aslam Independent 2505
Jam Enayat Ghafar Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1839
Syed Parvaiz Akhtar Independent 468
Muhammad Ismail Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 398
Mushtaq Ahmad Fareedi Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 178
Mehmood Ali Khan Independent 155
Zia Hussain Saeedi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 141
Muhammad Sabir Khan Independent 94
Muhammad Sami Ullah Khan Independent 56
Muhammad Akhtar Malik Independent 42

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-102 PP-196 PP-240 PP-57 PP-257 PP-154 PP-291 PP-268 PP-245 PP-256 PP-264 PP-255 PP-83 PP-141 PP-27 PP-184 PP-60 PP-253 PP-53 PP-172 PP-55 PP-113 PP-226 PP-149 PP-199 PP-249 PP-58 PP-72 PP-212 PP-277 PP-248 PP-88 PP-246 PP-228 PP-152 PP-128 PP-25 PP-80 PP-252 PP-262 PP-218 PP-186