General Elections 2013

PP-288 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-IV - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Muhammad Nawaz Khan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 19940 votes, the second runner up was Mian Ghulam Mohai Ud Din from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19248 votes. 26 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 127931 voters registered in PP-288, out of which 88508 votes were polled out, 68315 votes were valid and 3017 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.55 % for PP-288 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-288 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-288

Vote Registered 127931
Vote Polled 88508
Valid Votes 68315
Rejected Votes 3017
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.55 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-288

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Nawaz Khan Independent 19940
Mian Ghulam Mohai Ud Din Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19248
Iqbal Farid Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10992
Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Independent 5381
Rashid Saeed Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 4517
Umar Hayat Independent 3606
Nasreen Bibi Bahawalpur National Awami Party 690
Muhammad Umar Awan Independent 570
Rana Muhammad Hussain Shakir Independent 564
Ishtiaq Hameed Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 550
Muhammad Khalid Independent 383
Allah Nawaz Khan Khosa Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 379
Muhammad Tayyab Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 353
Nazeer Hassan Khan Rind Baloch Independent 323
Nazeer Ahmad Qadri Sunni Ittehad Council 178
Mian Shafi Muhammad Independent 168
Zahid Yaseen Sairkistan Qaumi Ittehad 139
Sardar Saeed Ahmad Khan Independent 78
Dilshad Rind All Pakistan Muslim League 71
Muhammad Tariqe Independent 67
Muhammad Shahbaz Shareef Independent 40
Rashid Mehmood Independent 28
Syed Umair Jalil Bukhari Independent 20
Muhammad Asif Rais Independent 14
Ghulam Syed Aftab Independent 9
Shehzad Mustafa Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-133 PP-147 PP-58 PP-35 PP-96 PP-61 PP-201 PP-151 PP-121 PP-240 PP-153 PP-160 PP-242 PP-248 PP-205 PP-32 PP-90 PP-235 PP-247 PP-92 PP-289 PP-167 PP-166 PP-20 PP-157 PP-246 PP-42 PP-97 PP-264 PP-214 PP-165 PP-219 PP-110 PP-105 PP-108 PP-21 PP-72 PP-47 PP-285 PP-146 PP-255 PP-204