General Elections 2013

PP-289 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20289 votes, the second runner up was Mian Muhammad Aslam Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15520 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 133420 voters registered in PP-289, out of which 55374 votes were polled out, 52505 votes were valid and 2889 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.35 % for PP-289 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-289 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-289

Vote Registered 133420
Vote Polled 55374
Valid Votes 52505
Rejected Votes 2889
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-289

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar Independent 20289
Mian Muhammad Aslam Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15520
Abdul Jabbar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 5873
Dr. Zia Ullah Jatoi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 4590
Aziz Ur Rehman Darkhawasti Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 3371
Sardar Irshad Ahmad Khan Independent 857
Syed Gul Hasan Shah Bukhari Independent 537
Pervaiz Akhter Independent 383
Muhammad Tariq Javed Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 357
Khawaja Ghulam Fareed Koreja Sairkistan Qaumi Ittehad 261
Nazeer Hussain Khan Rind Baloch Independent 168
Sajid Hameed Khan Independent 120
Sardar Muhammad Nawaz Khan Independent 59
Syed Fida Hussain Shah Bukhari Independent 59
Muhammad Asif Independent 45
Muhammad Akbar Majeed Independent 39
Muhammad Zaid Independent 20

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-105 PP-181 PP-112 PP-231 PP-53 PP-129 PP-130 PP-148 PP-136 PP-26 PP-147 PP-169 PP-244 PP-198 PP-250 PP-131 PP-146 PP-195 PP-201 PP-94 PP-214 PP-163 PP-43 PP-88 PP-261 PP-106 PP-59 PP-4 PP-205 PP-126 PP-8 PP-266 PP-240 PP-170 PP-218 PP-235 PP-248 PP-2 PP-259 PP-251 PP-243 PP-28