General Elections 2013

PP-290 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-VI - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Ejaz Shafi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 42881 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Arshad Javed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19409 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 146512 voters registered in PP-290, out of which 81941 votes were polled out, 80099 votes were valid and 1842 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.92 % for PP-290 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-290 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-290

Vote Registered 146512
Vote Polled 81941
Valid Votes 80099
Rejected Votes 1842
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.92 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-290

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ejaz Shafi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 42881
Muhammad Arshad Javed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19409
Choudary Sabir Ali Advocate Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 11592
Mufti Muhammad Tahir Zeeshan Qadari Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 2783
Muhammad Sami Ullah Naqsh Bandi Independent 812
Khawaja Rafiq Ahmad Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 620
Sahabzada Hafiz Aziz Ur Rehman Darkhuwasti Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 272
Sardar Abdul Rashid Khan Badani Independent 251
Junaid Riaz Independent 209
Atif Ali Qureshi Independent 197
Syed Umair Jalil Bukhari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 179
Muhammad Ahmad Saeedi Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 140
Muhammad Zaid Khan Merani Independent 104
Muhammad Arshad Abbasi Independent 101
Mian Muhammad Asgher Independent 91
Dr Jam Faisal Jameel Independent 56
Muhammad Nadeem Independent 52
Imran Sabri Independent 46
Muhammad Abdullah Qureshi Independent 35
Sheikh Naseer Ahmad Independent 34
Muhammad Sohail Wahid Independent 20

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-181 PP-284 PP-127 PP-103 PP-58 PP-72 PP-160 PP-128 PP-276 PP-252 PP-180 PP-106 PP-249 PP-138 PP-31 PP-264 PP-192 PP-80 PP-93 PP-47 PP-148 PP-136 PP-215 PP-188 PP-35 PP-37 PP-187 PP-146 PP-209 PP-4 PP-26 PP-116 PP-3 PP-129 PP-186 PP-57 PP-79 PP-191 PP-27 PP-131 PP-86 PP-25