General Elections 2013

PP-291 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-VII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Hashim Jawan Bukht from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21759 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Muhammad Irtaza Hashmi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 20036 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 135025 voters registered in PP-291, out of which 77434 votes were polled out, 76033 votes were valid and 2629 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 67.35 % for PP-291 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-291 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-291

Vote Registered 135025
Vote Polled 77434
Valid Votes 76033
Rejected Votes 2629
Percentage of Votes Polled 67.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-291

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Hashim Jawan Bukht Independent 21759
Makhdoom Muhammad Irtaza Hashmi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20036
Makhdoom Adeel Ur Rahman Hashmi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12294
Syed Javed Muhsan Naqvi Independent 10956
Maaz Makhdoom Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 7461
Makhdoom Tariq Saeed Independent 805
Abdul Hakeem Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 559
Rafiq Ahmad Choudry Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 507
Riaz Hussain Pakistan Sariaki Party 438
Hafiz Naveed Ur Rehman Independent 387
Muhammad Makki Independent 364
Farrukh Manzoor Cheema All Pakistan Muslim League 135
Makhdoom Moin Ud Din Ali Hashmi Independent 102
Muahmmad Shahbaz Hashmi Independent 99
Naveed Mustafa Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 49
Ijaz Hussain Independent 36
Shaikh Manzoor Hussain Independent 15

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-183 PP-114 PP-185 PP-280 PP-234 PP-229 PP-133 PP-58 PP-109 PP-41 PP-247 PP-46 PP-74 PP-38 PP-207 PP-148 PP-117 PP-149 PP-276 PP-13 PP-59 PP-294 PP-233 PP-62 PP-140 PP-288 PP-34 PP-25 PP-93 PP-286 PP-214 PP-279 PP-200 PP-252 PP-291 PP-111 PP-296 PP-141 PP-157 PP-1 PP-277 PP-230