General Elections 2013

PP-295 Punjab Assembly Rajanpur-III - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Syed Murtaza Mehmood from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 52318 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Safdar Khan Laghari from Independent who got 19814 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 161650 voters registered in PP-295, out of which 88091 votes were polled out, 85887 votes were valid and 2252 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.49 % for PP-295 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-295 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-295

Vote Registered 161650
Vote Polled 88091
Valid Votes 85887
Rejected Votes 2252
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.49 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-295

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Syed Murtaza Mehmood Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 52318
Muhammad Safdar Khan Laghari Independent 19814
Rao Atta Ur Rehman Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 11564
Nazakat Ali Awan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 738
Muhammad Shafiq Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 581
Jam Muhammad Afzal Bhait Independent 574
Muhammad Hassan Independent 123
Chaudhry Shakeel Ahmed Pappa Independent 77
Ehsan Ahmed Rana Advocate Independent 53
Rais Rasheed Ahmad Bhanger Advocate Independent 45

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-291 PP-273 PP-111 PP-151 PP-92 PP-19 PP-106 PP-258 PP-253 PP-214 PP-219 PP-38 PP-185 PP-238 PP-64 PP-208 PP-271 PP-241 PP-252 PP-266 PP-2 PP-188 PP-257 PP-164 PP-66 PP-107 PP-149 PP-69 PP-35 PP-251 PP-30 PP-233 PP-25 PP-283 PP-180 PP-197 PP-15 PP-12 PP-5 PP-287 PP-250 PP-104