General Elections 2013

PP-296 Punjab Assembly Rajanpur-IV - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Chauhdary Muhammad Shafique from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 46375 votes, the second runner up was Chaudary Shaukat Dawood from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 24722 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 167406 voters registered in PP-296, out of which 98868 votes were polled out, 98492 votes were valid and 1731 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59 % for PP-296 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-296 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-296

Vote Registered 167406
Vote Polled 98868
Valid Votes 98492
Rejected Votes 1731
Percentage of Votes Polled 59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-296

Candidates Party Votes
Chauhdary Muhammad Shafique Pakistan Muslim League (N) 46375
Chaudary Shaukat Dawood Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 24722
Rana Tariq Mehmood Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24165
Muhammad Hafeez Waraich Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1660
Abdul Raheem Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 683
Chauhdary Abdul Qayyoum Independent 384
Rais Jahangir Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 125
Nabeela Naz Independent 97
Rana Zeeshan Akhtar Pakistan Muslim League (F) 69
Salman Mehmood Khan Independent 56
Doctor Faisal Nisar Independent 34
Chaudhary Iftikhar Ali All Pakistan Muslim League 32
Irtaza Dawood Independent 27
Muhammad Akram Independent 26
Rais Abdul Jabbar Warind Advocate Independent 24
Syed Waqar Un Nabi Shah Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-115 PP-283 PP-47 PP-261 PP-59 PP-63 PP-215 PP-159 PP-295 PP-175 PP-276 PP-218 PP-250 PP-169 PP-129 PP-282 PP-145 PP-260 PP-55 PP-135 PP-202 PP-181 PP-35 PP-290 PP-141 PP-68 PP-16 PP-40 PP-88 PP-1 PP-28 PP-266 PP-32 PP-53 PP-160 PP-69 PP-154 PP-65 PP-297 PP-178 PP-168 PP-273