General Elections 2013

PP-297 Punjab Assembly Rajanpur-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rais Ibrahim Khalil Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 43292 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Shafique Haider Khan Leghari from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 24478 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 139435 voters registered in PP-297, out of which 84905 votes were polled out, 81664 votes were valid and 3241 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.89 % for PP-297 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-297 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-297

Vote Registered 139435
Vote Polled 84905
Valid Votes 81664
Rejected Votes 3241
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.89 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-297

Candidates Party Votes
Rais Ibrahim Khalil Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 43292
Sardar Shafique Haider Khan Leghari Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 24478
Sohail Ahmed Abbasi Bahawalpur National Awami Party 4322
Muhammad Khalid Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1859
Sardar Shoukar Ali Khan Solangi Independent 1736
Abdul Malik Khan Jatoi Advocate Independent 1457
Rais Munir Ahmed Independent 1179
Danish Mand Khan Kosh Advocate Independent 888
Farooq Hassan Kambo Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 559
Muhammad Safdar Khan Leghari Independent 542
Engineer Javaid Akbar Dhalu Independent 368
Mian Zia Ullah Independent 208
Nihal Khan Abbasi Advocate Independent 132
Mumtaz Ali Chang Independent 49
Iftikhar Ahmed Cheema Advocate Independent 46
Abdul Sattar Chang Independent 42

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-267 PP-144 PP-165 PP-103 PP-172 PP-66 PP-24 PP-284 PP-294 PP-38 PP-251 PP-39 PP-225 PP-193 PP-67 PP-50 PP-179 PP-186 PP-269 PP-205 PP-133 PP-152 PP-214 PP-1 PP-5 PP-272 PP-147 PP-59 PP-265 PP-102 PP-122 PP-40 PP-297 PP-203 PP-159 PP-250 PP-280 PP-138 PP-75 PP-173 PP-54 PP-282