General Elections 2013

PP-59 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-IX - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Arif Mahmood Gill from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 47116 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 12305 votes. 33 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 162151 voters registered in PP-59, out of which 90648 votes were polled out, 90193 votes were valid and 456 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56 % for PP-59 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-59 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-59

Vote Registered 162151
Vote Polled 90648
Valid Votes 90193
Rejected Votes 456
Percentage of Votes Polled 56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-59

Candidates Party Votes
Arif Mahmood Gill Pakistan Muslim League (N) 47116
Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12305
Haji Abdul Shakoor Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 12100
Choudhry Muhammad Mudassar Iqbal Kamboh Independent 10498
Farkhanda Amjad Waraich Pakistan National Muslim League 3149
Pervez Ali Khan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1525
Rana Mohammad Raouf Khan Independent 933
Advocate Muhammad Yaqoob Independent 634
Ghulam Ahmad Choudhry Independent 495
Choudhry Shakeel Ahmad Ranjha Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 328
Asia Parveen Independent 254
Choudhry Nadeem Mumtaz Mahuta Pakistan Muslim League 226
Professor Gul Nawaz Khan Laghari Mohib-e-wattan Nowjawan Inqilabion Ki Anjuman (Mnaka) 150
Shahzad Yasin Independent 102
Muhammad Naeem Mukhtar Sandhu Independent 101
Choudhry Mazhar Ali Gill Independent 94
Muhammad Usman Saeed Khan Independent 45
Choudhry Muhammad Mustaqeem Mahar Independent 34
Choudhry Amjad Ali Ahar All Pakistan Muslim League 33
Choudhry Muhammad Ajmal Kamboh Independent 24
Choudhry Muhammad Tahir Independent 24
Choudhry Tajamal Hussain Randhawa Independent 23
Rao Tanveer Alam Independent 21
Choudhry Adil Saboor Independent 19
Muhammad Naeem Arshad Independent 18
Asad Kamal Bhutta Independent 14
Choudhry Zia Ur Rehman Independent 10
Muhammad Naseer Akhter Advocate Independent 9
Mahar Rashid Nawaz Advocate Independent 9
Abubakar Siddique Choudhry Independent 9
Muhammad Farooq Arshad Independent 7
Hussain Farooq Arshad Independent 6
Muhammad Imran Shafi Pakistan Muslim League (J) 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-73 PP-281 PP-218 PP-253 PP-184 PP-255 PP-196 PP-256 PP-236 PP-128 PP-113 PP-99 PP-122 PP-288 PP-269 PP-133 PP-106 PP-134 PP-171 PP-38 PP-178 PP-257 PP-214 PP-248 PP-222 PP-249 PP-52 PP-17 PP-158 PP-127 PP-135 PP-152 PP-94 PP-259 PP-226 PP-200 PP-215 PP-112 PP-56 PP-250 PP-187 PP-82