General Elections 2013

PP-9 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-VII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Asif Mehmood from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29797 votes, the second runner up was Chaudhary Muhammad Ayaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 29524 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 125581 voters registered in PP-9, out of which 69427 votes were polled out, 68837 votes were valid and 741 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.28 % for PP-9 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-9 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-9

Vote Registered 125581
Vote Polled 69427
Valid Votes 68837
Rejected Votes 741
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-9

Candidates Party Votes
Asif Mehmood Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 29797
Chaudhary Muhammad Ayaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 29524
Rizwan Moueed Raja Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2849
Adnan Ahmed Nisar Awami Muslim League Pakistan 1656
Zeeshan Mumtaz Independent 1575
Muhammad Basharat Ahmed Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1342
Gul Azeem Shah Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 325
Yoel Gill Independent 216
Tahira Bano Mubarak Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 192
Umair Daniel Independent 156
Naveed Younas Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 130
Ejaz Hussain Independent 120
Sheikh Zafar Ullah Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 73
Safeer Ahmed Pakistan Falah Party 25
Aamir Nadeem Warraich Independent 15
Ammad Ali Nasir Independent 15
Muhammad Muqarab Ali Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-13 PP-103 PP-65 PP-99 PP-61 PP-19 PP-284 PP-219 PP-3 PP-62 PP-87 PP-6 PP-162 PP-30 PP-75 PP-258 PP-39 PP-47 PP-286 PP-10 PP-115 PP-146 PP-274 PP-97 PP-55 PP-84 PP-207 PP-218 PP-171 PP-85 PP-79 PP-63 PP-244 PP-228 PP-42 PP-236 PP-9 PP-267 PP-215 PP-109 PP-23 PP-144