General Elections 2013

PP-98 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-II - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Chaudhary Muhammad Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 55769 votes, the second runner up was Chaudhary Muhammad Younas Mehar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 16659 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 183895 voters registered in PP-98, out of which 103936 votes were polled out, 102422 votes were valid and 3455 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.52 % for PP-98 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-98 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-98

Vote Registered 183895
Vote Polled 103936
Valid Votes 102422
Rejected Votes 3455
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-98

Candidates Party Votes
Chaudhary Muhammad Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 55769
Chaudhary Muhammad Younas Mehar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 16659
Mohammad Arqam Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16061
Hafiz Muhammad Adnan Waris Pakistan Muslim League (J) 8805
Chaudhary Ejaz Ul Hassan Independent 853
Sardar Muhammad Anjum Hussain Doghar Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 793
Asghar Masih Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 671
Zeeshan Saleem Khan Independent 264
Mansha Emmanuel Awami Muslim League Pakistan 155
Chaudhary Muhammad Ashfaq Ladar Independent 81
Mubashar Ahmad Goraya Independent 73
Shehbaz Nisar Khan Independent 61
Syed Ihasar Hussain Shah All Pakistan Muslim League 56
Imran Waris Independent 47
Muhammad Asim Khan Independent 42
Jawad Hassan Manj Independent 40
Chaudhary Haleem Akhtar Independent 32
Mian Rafique Arri Advocate Independent 31
Tasawar Fardoos Independent 31
Chaudhry Fazal Meeran Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-270 PP-189 PP-108 PP-99 PP-15 PP-18 PP-5 PP-1 PP-112 PP-119 PP-71 PP-201 PP-12 PP-255 PP-87 PP-39 PP-55 PP-269 PP-258 PP-195 PP-16 PP-230 PP-92 PP-165 PP-77 PP-192 PP-191 PP-89 PP-80 PP-93 PP-133 PP-213 PP-178 PP-177 PP-118 PP-42 PP-294 PP-283 PP-173 PP-106 PP-128 PP-109