General Elections 2013

PS-43 Sindh Assembly Matiari - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Makhdoom Jamil Zaman from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 46395 votes, the second runner up was Nazir Ahmed from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 38300 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 142161 voters registered in PS-43, out of which 92127 votes were polled out, 90029 votes were valid and 2212 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.80 % for PS-43 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-43 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-43

Vote Registered 142161
Vote Polled 92127
Valid Votes 90029
Rejected Votes 2212
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-43

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Jamil Zaman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 46395
Nazir Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (F) 38300
Syed Yasir Ahmed Shah Independent 2758
Muhammad Anwar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 839
Imdad Ali Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 830
Gulsher Kaka Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 445
Naseer Ahmed Independent 269
Noor Muhammad Khan Independent 47
Ashfaque Ali Dahri Independent 41
Yasir Arfat Independent 40
Asgar Ali Independent 37
Ghulam Mustafa Rind Sindh Taraqi Passand Party (Stp) 28

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2013 Election

PS-109 PS-97 PS-22 PS-81 PS-8 PS-23 PS-5 PS-119 PS-94 PS-49 PS-42 PS-56 PS-11 PS-43 PS-85 PS-2 PS-38 PS-112 PS-98 PS-39 PS-24 PS-117 PS-69 PS-29 PS-83 PS-55 PS-76 PS-71 PS-48 PS-34 PS-79 PS-9 PS-105 PS-88 PS-129 PS-12 PS-104 PS-72 PS-13 PS-90 PS-111 PS-59