Results Of NA-246 Karachi South-l Bye-Election Held On 23 April 2015

Results of NA-246 Karachi South-l Bye-Election held on 23 April 2015

The Bye-Election was held on 23rd April 2015 in National Assembly constituency NA-246 Karachi South-l. Kanwar Naveed Jamil from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan got 95644 votes and was elected as Member National Assembly (MNA). The first runner up was Imran Ismail from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 24821 votes. Total 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 357781 voters registered in NA-246, out of which 189405 votes were polled out, 130295 votes were valid and 1129 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.73 % for NA-246 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-246 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-246

Vote Registered 357781
Vote Polled 189405
Valid Votes 130295
Rejected Votes 1129
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.73 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-246

Candidates Party Votes
Kanwar Naveed Jamil Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 95644
Imran Ismail Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 24821
Rashid Naseem Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 9056
Hassan Pervaiz Independent 209
Usman Muazzam Siddiqui Independent 93
Aslam Shah Independent 78
Ashraf Ali Qureshi Independent 68
Perwaiz Ali Independent 67
Syed Azhar Ul Hassan Qadri Independent 64
Muhammad Ayub Khan Independent 53
M Mahfooz Yar Khan Independent 32
Muanum Zafar Independent 31
Syed Usman Ali Independent 31
Seema Zarin Independent 25
Abdul Sattar Ansari Independent 23
Shahzad Majeed Millat Party 0