Results of NA-101 Gujranwala-VII Bye-Election held on 22 March 2016

Results of NA-101 Gujranwala-VII Bye-Election held on 22 March 2016

The Bye-Election was held on 22nd March 2016 in National Assembly constituency NA-101 Gujranwala-VII. Justice (r) Iftikhar Ahmed Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League (n) got 82887 votes and was elected as Member National Assembly (MNA). The first runner up was Muhammad Ahmed Chattah from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 81218 votes. Total 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 386016 voters registered in NA-101, out of which 171313 votes were polled out, 169075 votes were valid and 2238 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.40 % for NA-101 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-101 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-101

Vote Registered 386016
Vote Polled 171313
Valid Votes 169075
Rejected Votes 2238
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-101

Candidates Party Votes
Justice (r) Iftikhar Ahmed Cheema Pakistan Muslim League (N) 82887
Muhammad Ahmed Chattah Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 81218
Ejaz Ahmed Cheema Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3545
Adil Farooq Khan Independent 360
Jawad Hassan Independent 272
Qazi Arshad Mehmood Qureshi Independent 178
Ch. Liaquat Abbas Bhatti Independent 105
Prof. Tayyab Jameel Asghar Khuzra Independent 105
Khawaja Abu Bakar Independent 96
Rana Muhammad Arshad Independent 78
Asjad Hussain Independent 77
Rana Muhammad Riaz Khan Independent 72
Malik Abdur Rehman Sadiq Independent 40
Hassan Qayyum Butt Independent 23
Ch. Waqas Afzal Advocate Independent 19