Results Of NA-153 Multan-VI Bye-Election Held On 17 March 2016

Results of NA-153 Multan-VI Bye-Election held on 17 March 2016

The Bye-Election was held on 17th March 2016 in National Assembly constituency NA-153 Multan-VI. Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon from Pakistan Muslim League (n) got 109499 votes and was elected as Member National Assembly (MNA). The first runner up was Malik Ghulam Abbas Khakhi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 34451 votes. Total 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 200678 voters registered in NA-153, out of which 187002 votes were polled out, 184199 votes were valid and 2803 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.21 % for NA-153 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-153 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-153

Vote Registered 200678
Vote Polled 187002
Valid Votes 184199
Rejected Votes 2803
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-153

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon Pakistan Muslim League (N) 109499
Malik Ghulam Abbas Khakhi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 34451
Malik Muhammad Akram Kanuh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31354
Malik Muhammad Aslam Kanuh Independent 2578
Nawab Muhammad Iqbal Advocate Tehreek Tabdili Nizam Pakistan 2332
M. Latif Ansar Sial Lajpal (professor Lajpal) Independent 1716
Malik Muhammad Ramzan Independent 767
Ishfaq Ahmed Khakhi Advocate Independent 610
Dewan Muhammad Ali Bukhari Independent 396
Dewan Muhammad Abbas Bukhari (retired) Independent 277
Haji Muhammad Ibrahim Khawaja Independent 219