Results Of NA-218 Mirpur Khas-l Bye-Election Held On 18 January 2016

Results of NA-218 Mirpur Khas-l Bye-Election held on 18 January 2016

The Bye-Election was held on 18th January 2016 in National Assembly constituency NA-218 Mirpur Khas-l. Makhdom Syed Uzaman from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians got 95087 votes and was elected as Member National Assembly (MNA). The first runner up was Syed Farman Ali Shah from Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan who got 17067 votes. Total 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 308398 voters registered in NA-218, out of which 120001 votes were polled out, 117628 votes were valid and 2373 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.91 % for NA-218 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-218 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-218

Vote Registered 308398
Vote Polled 120001
Valid Votes 117628
Rejected Votes 2373
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.91 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-218

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdom Syed Uzaman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 95087
Syed Farman Ali Shah Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 17067
Saeed Ahmed Independent 2565
Sana Independent 1604
Sarfraz Ahmed Khaskheli Independent 827
Ashraf Ali Noonari Independent 310
Abdul Nasir Urf Shehzad Memon Independent 171