Results of PP-232 Vehari-IV Bye-Election held on 31 August 2016

Results of PP-232 Vehari-IV Bye-Election held on 31 August 2016

The Bye-Election was held on 31st August 2016 in Provincial Punjab Assembly constituency PP-232 Vehari-IV. Chaudhry Muhammad Yousaf Kasailia from Pakistan Muslim League (n) got 51556 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Mohtrma Ayesha Nazir Jatt from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 50381 votes. Total 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 191092 voters registered in PP-232, out of which 105583 votes were polled out, 103981 votes were valid and 1602 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.25 % for PP-232 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-232 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-232

Vote Registered 191092
Vote Polled 105583
Valid Votes 103981
Rejected Votes 1602
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.25 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-232

Candidates Party Votes
Chaudhry Muhammad Yousaf Kasailia Pakistan Muslim League (N) 51556
Mohtrma Ayesha Nazir Jatt Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 50381
Chaudhry Tahir Naqash Jatt Independent 730
Mirza Mahboob Independent 310
Chaudhry Ghulam Mustafa Jatt Independent 297
Chaudhry Arslan Shaukat Kasilea Independent 287
Malik Arshad Faraz Awan Independent 154
Nazir Ahmed Basit Independent 99
Chaudhry Abdul Saboor Araien Advocate Pakistan Kissan Ittehad 67
Muhammad Rafique Nazami Dvocate Independent 62
Chaudhry Abid Ali Kasilea Independent 38