Results Of PS-11 Shikarpur-I Bye-Election Held On 21 October 2016

Results of PS-11 Shikarpur-I Bye-Election held on 21 October 2016

The Bye-Election was held on 21st October 2016 in Provincial Sindh Assembly constituency PS-11 Shikarpur-I. Imtiaz Ahmed Sheikh from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians got 35237 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Nasir Mahmood Soomro from Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (f) who got 26182 votes. Total 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 135435 voters registered in PS-11, out of which 63671 votes were polled out, 62602 votes were valid and 1069 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.02 % for PS-11 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-11 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-11

Vote Registered 135435
Vote Polled 63671
Valid Votes 62602
Rejected Votes 1069
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-11

Candidates Party Votes
Imtiaz Ahmed Sheikh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 35237
Nasir Mahmood Soomro Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 26182
Muhammad Azam Brohi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 603
Faraz Sheikh Independent 426
Zahid Hussain Meerani Independent 154