General Elections 2018

NA-178 National Assembly Rahim Yar Khan-lV - Results in 2018 General Election

The polls on na-178 in 2018 will be held on 25th July 2018 in Rahim Yar Khan-lV. This constituency is National Assembly, all major political parties are contesting in this election, including Independent, Pakistan Muslim League (N), Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf, Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians, Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F), Independent, All Pakistan Muslim League, Independent, Independent, Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan, Independent, Tehreek-e-insaniat Pakistan, Independent, Mutahida Deeni Mahaz, Independent, Independent, Independent, Independent, Awami National Party.
In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Jamshed Ahmad Dasti from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79417 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Abad from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 63228 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of na-178 Halqa is given for reference.

Winner of 2018 Election

Candidate Party Votes
SYED MUSTAFA MAHMUD Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 93044

Complete Results will be announced soon

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-178 in 2013

Vote Registered 349646
Vote Polled 215737
Valid Votes 209261
Rejected Votes 6953
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.70 %