General Elections 2018

PP-255 Punjab Assembly Rahimyar Khan-I - Results in 2018 Provincial General Election

The polls on pp-255 in 2018 will be held on 25th July 2018 in Rahimyar Khan-I. This constituency is Provincial Sindh Assembly, all major political parties are contesting in this election, including Independent, Pakistan Muslim League (N), Independent, Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf, Independent, Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians, Mutahida Deeni Mahaz, Independent, Independent, Independent, Independent, Mutahida Baloch Movement Pakistan, Pakistan Muslim League (F), Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan, Awami National Party, Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F), Independent, Independent.
In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mian Alamdar Abbas Quraishi from Independent was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 47266 votes, the second runner up was Malik Muhammad Farooq Khar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22364 votes. 18 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of pp-255 Halqa is given for reference.

Winner of 2018 Election

Candidate Party Votes
Ghazanfar Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 40280

Complete Results will be announced soon

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-255 in 2013

Vote Registered 160010
Vote Polled 108621
Valid Votes 104747
Rejected Votes 3507
Percentage of Votes Polled 67.88 %