PSL 2022 ( Pakistan Super League) Season 07 Teams, Squads, Venues, Format

Pakistan Super League 2022 Season 07 - HBL PSL 2022 edition will begin on 27 January 2022, and the final match will be played on 27 February 2022. All the exciting 34 matches will be played in Pakistan in the Gaddafi Stadium Lahore and National Stadium Karachi. There are six teams; Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, Peshawar Zalmi, and one cup; stay tuned for more information of the whole extravagant event.

Pakistan Super League 2022 SCHEDULE

View Full Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2022 TEAMS

Pakistan Super League 2022 Articles, Updates, Happenings

Recent News of Pakistan Super League 2022

View All Pakistan Super League 2022 News

HBL PSL 7 Live Updates

PSL 2022 schedule is out now, and it will happen in Pakistan. All the matches will be played in National Stadium Karachi and Gaddafi Stadium Lahore with the full crowd capacity. According to PSL 2022 news, the matches will begin on 27 January 2022, and the final will be played on 27 February.

It is the 7th Season of the Pakistan Super League held by the Pakistan Cricket Board. As the days pass and we move towards the event, the news related to the PSL 2022 schedule and teams are coming to us. The final draft of HBL PSL 2022 will be on 12 December 2021. After that, we will know the PSL 2022 new and final team player names.

PSL 2022 Teams

Everyone is excited to know the PSL 2022 squad for all teams. Six teams will be playing in the next PSL 2022, including Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, and Peshawar Zalmi.

PSL 2022 Squads

Team squads of HBL PSL 2022 will be decided on the final draft. The PSL 2022 draft will be held on 12 December 2021.

PSL 2022 Venues

There are two venues for the HBL PSL 2022, Lahore and Karachi. 19 matches of PSL Season 7 will be played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore with a crowd capacity of 27,000. Likewise, 15 matches will be played at National Stadium Karachi with a crowd capacity of 34,000.

The good news is that a full capacity crowd will be allowed at both locations. However, spectators have to be fully vaccinated to enter the stadiums.

PSL 2022 Format

The PSL Season 7 will follow the double round-robin format. As per this format, both teams will play against each other twice. It will count to 30 matches in total. All the teams will play 10 matches each. At the end of this round, the top four teams on the points table of 07 HBL PSL will qualify for the playoffs.

The first two teams on the points table of PSL Season 07 will play the first playoff, the Qualifier. The Qualifier winner will go directly into the Final Match of PSL 07. The third and fourth team standing on the points table of PSL 07 will play the second playoff, the Eliminator 01. The winner of Eliminator 01 will play against the loser of the Qualifier in Eliminator 2, the 3rd playoff.

The winner of Eliminator 2 will face the winner of Qualifier in the Final Match of HBL PSL 2022. This way, the event will conclude. We wish the best of luck to all teams for the HBL PSL 2022. We hope to see great cricket from all sides.

Latest Comments

I support Peshawar zalmi

By: Ahsan Ali Laghari on 21-02-2022

Many many congratulation for the biggest achievement that PSL is now started in Pakistan. Its very very hard to organized the whole series during covid19 pandemic time! We are very proud on PCB management and all the concern peoples who are supporting PSL. Best of luck now and always. Pakistan Long Long Live

By: Bakhtiyar Khan on 30-01-2022