Cricket: West Indies V India 3rd Test Scoreboard


Cricket: West Indies v India 3rd Test scoreboard

GROS-ISLET, Saint Lucia, (APP - UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 13th August, 2016) - Scoreboard at lunch on the final day of the third Test between the West Indies and India at the Darren Sammy National Stadium in St Lucia on Saturday: India 1st Innings - 353 (R Ashwin 118, W Saha 104, L Rahul 50) West Indies 1st Innings - 225 (K Brathwaite 64; B Kumar 5-33) India 2nd Innings (overnight 157 for 3) L.

Rahul c Brathwaite b Cummins 28 S. Dhawan lbw Chase 26 V. Kohli lbw Cummins 4 A. Rahane not out 78 R.

Sharma lbw Cummins 41 W. Saha c wkpr Dowrich b Cummins 14 R. Jadeja c Samuels b Cummins 16 R. Ashwin c Brathwaite c Cummins 1 Extras (b-1, lb-2, nb-6) 9 Total (48 overs, 7 wkts declared) ` 217 Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Rahul), 2-58 (Kohli), 3-72 (Dhawan), 4-157 (R.

Sharma), 5-181 (Saha), 6-213 (Jadeja), 7-217 (Ashwin) Did not bat: I.

Sharma, M. Shami, B. Kumar Bowling: S. Gabriel 3-0-19-0 (1nb), A. Joseph 4-0-23-0 (2nb), M. Cummins 11-1-48-6 (3nb), J.

Holder 9-1-50-0, R. Chase 11-1-41-1, K. Brathwaite 10-1-33-0 West Indies 2nd Innings K. Brathwaite lbw Kumar 4 L. Johnson c R. Sharma b Shami 0 D.

Bravo not out 26 M. Samuels b I. Sharma 12 R. Chase not out 10 Extras (nb-1) 1 Total (20 overs, 3 wkts) 53 Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Johnson), 2-4 (Brathwaite), 3-35 (Samuels) To bat: J.

Blackwood, S. Dowrich, J. Holder, A. Joseph, M. Cummins, S. Gabriel Bowling: B. Kumar 6-1-12-1, M. Shami 5-0-5-1, I. Sharma 3-0-17-1 (1nb), R. Ashwin 4-0-16-0, R. Jadeja 2-1-3-0 West Indies need another 293 runs to win with seven second-innings wickets remaining Toss: West Indies Umpires: Nigel Llong (ENG), Rod Tucker (AUS) Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SLK)