AJK LA Elects Speaker, Deputy Speaker, PM To Be Elected Sunday


AJK LA elects Speaker, Deputy Speaker, PM to be elected Sunday

MUZAFFARABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 30th july, 2016) : Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML- N)'s candidate Shah Ghulam Qadir and Sardar Farooq Tahir elected as Speaker and Dy speaker of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly here Saturday. The newly elected AJK Assembly met under the chairmanship of outgoing Speaker Sardar Ghulam Sadiq Khan and elected Speaker and Deputy Speaker after taking oath as member except the one member Sardar Khalid Ibrahim Khan. PML-N's candidate for speaker-ship Shah Ghulam secured 39 votes out of 40 votes polled while Muslim Conference candidate Malik Muhammad Nawaz and Pakistan Peoples Party's candidate Aamar Ghafar Lone obtained 3 and 4 votes respectively while two votes were rejected.

The ruling PML-N's candidate Sardar Farooq Tahir won the position of Dy.

Speaker by securing 39 votes as well while his rivals Muslim Conference's Sardar Sagheer Chughtai got 5 votes and PPP's candidate Shazia Akbar secured 4 votes. The AJK legislative Assembly will elect leader of the house on Sunday (Tomorrow) at 10am for which, PML-N has already nominated Raja Farooq Haider Khan.