Chairman District Council,Mayor Municipal Corporation Take Oaths


Chairman District Council,Mayor Municipal Corporation take oaths

FAISALABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 31st Dec, 2016 ) : The newly-elected chairman and vice chairmen of the District Council and mayor & deputy mayors of Municipal Corporation Faisalabad took oath of their offices here on Saturday.

The oath taking ceremonies were held separately at Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Auditorium Arts Council and Lyallpur Complex. DCO Salman Ghani, Parliamentarians Hajji Akram Ansari, Ch. Asim Nazir, Mian Abdul Mannan, Begum Khalida Mansur, Sh.

Ejaz Ahmad, Muhammad Nawaz Malik, Faqir Hussain Dogar, Zafar Iqbal Nagra, Rana Shoib Idrees, Haji Khalid Saeed, Rai Usman Kharal, Fatima Fareeha and others were also present in the functions. Returning Officer/EDO education Bashir Zahid Goraya administered oath to Chairman District Council Ch.

Zahid Nazir and Vice Chairmen Khalid Parvez Virk, Rana Zulfiqar Khan and Rae Fayyaz Hussain Kharl at Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan Auditorium while Returning Officer/ADC District Rajanpur Tariq Khan Niazi administered oath to Mayor Muhammad Razzaq Malik and Deputy Mayors Sh.

Yousaf, Abdul Ghafoor Ch and Amin Butt at Lyallpur Complex.

DCO Salman Ghani congratulated chairman, vice chairmen of District Council, mayor and deputy mayors of Municipal Corporation as well as elected representatives of the local government and said elected members would start work from January 2.

Chairman District Council Ch Zahid Nazir thanked the Chairmen and said he along with his panel would come up expectation of the public and utilise all energies and capabilities for rapid development of the district.

Mayor Muhammad Razzaq Malik thanked the PML-N leadership, Provincial Minister Law Rana Sanaullah Khan, parliamentarians and Chairmen & Vice Chairmen of Union Councils for reposing confidence on him.

The newly-elected Mayor said encroachment was an issue in the city which would be resolved with the help of citizens. Meanwhile, oath taking ceremonies of seven Municipal Committees Jaranwala, Khurarianwala, Tandlianwala, Mamonkanjan, Sammundri, Dijkot and Chak Jhumra were also held and Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of Municipal Committees took oath of their offices.