AJK EC Announces Election Schedule For Special 8 Reserved Seats

AJK EC announces election schedule for special 8 reserved seats

MUZAFFARABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 23th july, 2016) : The Election Commission of Azad Jammu and Kashmir announced the final phase of election schedule for special 8 reserved seats to complete the House of 49 representatives of AJK Legislative Assembly. The schedule was announced by Election Commission after announcing the complete results of 41 directly elected members of AJK Legislative Assembly through a democratic process. According to details issued by Election Commission here on Saturday, the election for 8 special seats to be held on July 28 and nomination papers would be submitted on July 24 in Election commission office for reserved seats from 9:00 Am to 2:00 PM. The scrutiny of nominated candidates would be made on July 25 while the appeals against nominated candidates could be filed on July 26 and the Chief Election Commission will announce decision on the appeals in the evening of the same day.

The candidates can withdraw their papers on July 27 while the polling be held on July 28 for eight reserved seats to complete the House of Legislative Assembly. The AJK president will call the meeting of AJK Legislative Assembly for the election of new Speaker after completion of the House and transition of power. It is pertinent to mention here that eight special seats are comprising on 5 women seats while 3 reserved seats are shared among Ullma va Mashaiq, overseas Kashmiri and Technocrats one seat each. This selection would be made through 41 directly elected candidates of AJK legislative Assembly on the one man one vote basis except five women seats which are elected on the basis of proportional representation and after that AJK Legislative Assembly complete the House with 49 seats democratic process.