Three Candidates Submit Nomination Papers For AJ&K Presidential



Three candidates submit nomination papers for AJ&K presidential

MUZAFFARABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 11th August, 2016) : Three candidates submitted their nomination papers for the slot of Presidentship of Azad Kashmir before the Chief Election Commissioner Justice Mustafa Mughal here on Thursday. Ch.

Latif Akbar of PPP, Mujahid Naqvi Independent candidate and PML-N candidate Masood Abdullah Khan submitted their nomination papers. The nomination papers of Mujahid Hussain Naqvi were rejected on the grounds of incomplete papers because having no initials of any prescriber or to second his nomination papers.

The CEC approved the nomination papers of Masood Khan and Ch. Latif Akbar for the presidential election contest. The electoral college for presidential election comprising on 49 members of AJ&K Legislative Assembly and 6 AJ&K Council members who will exercise their right of vote for presidential candidates.

The polling for presidential election would be held on August 16 from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm on Tuesday in AJ&K Legislative Assembly lodging hall.