Cricket: New Zealand Elect To Bat In Zimbabwe Test

Cricket: New Zealand elect to bat in Zimbabwe test

BULAWAYO, Zimbabwe, (APP - UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 6th Augst,2016) - New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat first as he named an unchanged side for the second Test against Zimbabwe in Bulawayo on Saturday. Both Williamson and fast bowler Tim Southee earned their 50th Test caps. The tourists were expecting a tougher time than in the first test which they dominated handily.

They handed Zimbabwe a sound thrashing within four days, beating them by an innings and 117 runs on a placid surface that offered little help to the bowlers. Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Tino Mawoyo, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza Butt, Prince Masvaure, Peter Moor (wk), Graeme Cremer (capt), Donald Tiripano, John Nyumbu, Mike Chinouya. New Zealand: Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (capt), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, BJ Watling (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult.