PTM Leaders Hold Talks With Senate Committee


PTM leaders hold talks with Senate Committee

The special committee was formed to address the problems being highlighted by the movement.

LAHORE- (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News- 16th April 2019) Leaders of Pashtun Tahaffuz Movement (PTM) held a meeting with the special Senate committee on Tuesday.

The committee was formed to address the demands of the PTM, according to media reports.

Manzoor Pashteen, MNA Mohsin Dawar and other members were part the PTM delegation while Barrister Muhammad Ali Saif led the panel of the Upper House.

The other members of the committee who met with Pashtun leadership are Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed, Senator Sajjad Turi, Senator Dr Jahanzaib Jamaldini, Senator Mushahidullah Khan, Senator Sitara Ayaz, Senator Hidayatullah, Senator Dilawar Khan, Senator Fida Muhammad, Senator Naseebullah Bazai, Senator Sardar Shafiq Tareen, Senator Sameena Saeed, Senator Khanzada Khan, Senator Mir Kabeer Ahmed Muhammad Shahi and Senator Pir Sabir Shah.

Media reports said a joint forum would be formed to address the issues and problems highlighted by the PTM leadership.

Your Thoughts and Comments