Results of PS-114 Karachi West-III Bye-Election held on 9 July 2017

Results of PS-114 Karachi West-III Bye-Election held on 9 July 2017

The Bye-Election was held on 9th July 2017 in Provincial Sindh Assembly constituency PS-114 Karachi West-III. Saeed Ghani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians got 23797 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Muhammad Kamran Khan Tisori from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 18000 votes. Total 27 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 193892 voters registered in PS-114, out of which 58134 votes were polled out, 57721 votes were valid and 413 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30 % for PS-114 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-114 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-114

Vote Registered 193892
Vote Polled 58134
Valid Votes 57721
Rejected Votes 413
Percentage of Votes Polled 30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-114

Candidates Party Votes
Saeed Ghani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23797
Muhammad Kamran Khan Tisori Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 18000
Ali Akbar Gujjar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7175
Muhammad Najeeb Haroon Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 5942
Zahoor Ahmed Jadoon Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2320
Syed Najmi Alam Independent 145
Rao Waseem Ahmed Independent 61
Karneelain Independent 42
Muhammad Danial Gujjar Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 42
Atif Mushtaq Independent 31
Amir Javed Independent 17
Muhammad Zeeshan Sharif Independent 15
Muhammad Saleem Butt Independent 15
Zulfiqar Ali Qaim Khani Independent 14
Advocate Zafar Siddiqui Independent 12
Muhammad Anwar Independent 12
Mehmood Khan Independent 12
Muhammad Iqbal Independent 10
Farhan Independent 9
Robin Khokhar Independent 9
Muhammad Javed Independent 8
Asif Masood Arain Independent 8
Aftab Tanoli Independent 8
Raja Azhar Khan Independent 7
Younas Sohan Khan Advocate Independent 7
Ghias Ahmed Abbasi Independent 5
Nizam Deen Independent 1