General Elections 2018

PP-244 Punjab Assembly Bahawalnagar-VIII - Results in 2018 Provincial General Election

The polls on pp-244 in 2018 will be held on 25th July 2018 in Bahawalnagar-VIII. This constituency is Provincial Sindh Assembly, all major political parties are contesting in this election, including Independent, Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf, Pakistan Muslim League (N), Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan, Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians, Independent, Mutahida Deeni Mahaz, Pakistan Sunni Tehreek, Independent, Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F), Independent, Independent, Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan, Independent, Independent, All Pakistan Muslim League, Independent, Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto), Independent, Independent, Independent, Independent, Independent, Independent, Independent.
In 2013 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Abdul Aleem from Independent was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 22213 votes, the second runner up was Akhwand Humayun Raza Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 21478 votes. 25 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of pp-244 Halqa is given for reference.

Winner of 2018 Election

Candidate Party Votes
Muhammad Arshad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40110

Complete Results will be announced soon

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-244 in 2013

Vote Registered 161312
Vote Polled 76507
Valid Votes 74530
Rejected Votes 2130
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.43 %