HBL PSL 2023 - Pakistan Super League Season 08

HBL PSL 2023, the 8th edition of the Pakistan Super League, is here. The PSL Season 08 continues from 13 February to 19 March 2023, with 34 matches between six teams at four venues. Get ready to witness the action of your favorite cricketers of Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, and Peshawar Zalmi in Multan, Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi, and stay tuned for more information.

Pakistan Super League 2023 SCHEDULE

View Full Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2023 TEAMS

Pakistan Super League 2023 POINTS TABLE

Lahore Qalandars Lahore Qalandars 10 7 3 0 0 14 0.915 1768/200.0 1585/200.0
Multan Sultans Multan Sultans 10 6 4 0 0 12 0.500 1852/192.4 1821/199.5
Islamabad United Islamabad United 10 6 4 0 0 12 -0.708 1654/191.5 1866/200.0
Peshawar Zalmi Peshawar Zalmi 10 5 5 0 0 10 -0.452 1932/198.3 1959/192.2
Karachi Kings Karachi Kings 10 3 7 0 0 6 0.756 1811/200.0 1639/197.3
Quetta Gladiators Quetta Gladiators 10 3 7 0 0 6 -1.066 1698/198.1 1845/191.3
View Full Points Table

Pakistan Super League 2023 Articles, Updates, Happenings

Recent News of Pakistan Super League 2023

View All Pakistan Super League 2023 News

HBL Pakistan Super League 2023 Season 08 details, schedule, venues, and fixtures are finally announced. According to Pakistan Cricket Board's announcement, PSL 2023 will begin on 13 February 2023, with the opening ceremony in Multan Cricket Stadium. The opening match of HBL PSL Season 08 will be played between the defending Champion, Lahore Qalandars, and the home team Multan Sultans. It will replicate the final match of the previous season.

The final match of PSL 2023 will be played on 19 March 2023 between the winner of Playoff 1 and Playoff 3 at the Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

PSL 2023 Teams

There will be six teams in the PSL 2023, like the previous season. These are Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Islamabad United, and Peshawar Zalmi. But this time, it will be more exciting as we will see 36 foreign players from 10 cricketing nations in action. Also, four teenagers were picked by PSL franchises that outperformed in the Pakistan Junior League 2022.

PSL 2023 Squads

PSL franchises have finalized their squads for the PSL 8th edition. You can read the details of complete PSL 08 team squads on their specific pages.

PSL 2023 Venues

PSL is big and better this time, with four venues in Pakistan. These are National Bank Cricket Arena, Karachi; Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore; Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi; and Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan.

Multan Cricket Stadium will host five Round 1 matches, including the opening match. All the matches in this stadium will be of the home team. National Stadium Karachi will host nine matches and five of which will be of the home team. Likewise, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore will host nine matches of Round 2 of PSL 08, including 3 playoffs, the final match, and five round matches of the home team. Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium will host 11 matches, with five matches of the home team.

PSL 2023 Format

PSL 2023 format remains the same as previous events. This time, HBL PSL will also follow the double round-robin format. Every team will play twice against all other teams. After the double round-robin round, the top four out of six teams will qualify for the playoff round. The top four teams in the tournament will be the ones with more points. If two or more teams have the same number of points, the top team will be the one with the better Net Run Rate.

The double round-robin round will continue from 13 February to 12 March 2023. The first round of PSL 2023 will be from 13 February to 26 February 2023. On the other hand, the second round of PSL Season 08 will be from 26 February to 12 March 2023. Round 1 matches of PSL 08 will be played in Multan and Karachi, and Round 2 matches of PSL 2023 will be played in Lahore and Rawalpindi.

The first playoff, the Qualifier, between the top two teams on the points table of PSL 2023 will be on 15 March 2023. Eliminator I, the second playoff between the teams at 3rd and 4th place on the PSL 2023 points table, will be on 16 March 2023. Eliminator II, the third playoff match, will be between the runner-up of Playoff 1 and the winner of Playoff 2. It will be played on 17 March 2023. The final match of PSL 2023 will be between the winner of Playoffs 1 and 3 on 19 March 2023. All the playoffs and the final match will be played at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Write Your Comments