ECP Publishes Names Of Two Bye-elections Returned Candidates


ECP publishes names of two bye-elections returned candidates

ISLAMABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 25th Oct, 2018 ) :Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) Thursday published two further Names of candidates returned to the National Assembly and Provincial assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as a result of bye-elections in their respective Constituencies.

According to ECP notification, the Commission has notified the name of Shahid Khaqan Abbasi of Pakistan Muslim League (N) from NA-124 Lahore-II and Salahuddin of Awami National Party from PK-71 Peshawar-VI.

Meanwhile, consequent upon disqualification of Haroon Khan and Saadia Abbasi by the Supreme Court of Pakistan, the ECP has recalled its notifications whereby Haroon Khan and Saadia Abbasi were declared returned against Senate general seat from Punjab province and women reserved seat in the Senate from Punjab, respectively.

Your Thoughts and Comments