General Elections 2013

PB-28 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Abdul Majid Abro from Jamote Qaumi Movement was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 7783 votes, the second runner up was Mir Muhammad Sadiq Umrani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6021 votes. 33 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 78151 voters registered in PB-28, out of which 28884 votes were polled out, 26856 votes were valid and 2143 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 18.43 % for PB-28 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-28 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-28

Vote Registered 78151
Vote Polled 28884
Valid Votes 26856
Rejected Votes 2143
Percentage of Votes Polled 18.43 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-28

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Abdul Majid Abro Jamote Qaumi Movement 7783
Mir Muhammad Sadiq Umrani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6021
Syed Khadim Hussain Shah Independent 3564
Mir Balach Khan Independent 3158
Shaukat Ali Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2292
Gohram Khan Bugti Independent 1029
Saleem Ahmed Khosa Independent 838
Muhammad Bakhsh Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 493
Shah Nawaz Balochistan National Party 287
Taj Muhammad National Party 209
Ghulam Farid Independent 197
Murad Bakhsh Pakistan Muslim League (F) 188
Muhammad Ali Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 147
Syed Akbar Shah Balochistan National Party (Awami) 98
Abdul Malik Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 94
Bashir Ahmed Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 90
Hidayatullah Independent 82
Muhammad Nazir Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 51
Saeed Ahmed Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 35
Mir Muhammad Independent 27
Ghulam Shah Independent 24
Shah Murad Independent 24
Moulana Bashir Ahmed Independent 17
Abul Iqbal Muhamamd Hayat Sunni Ittehad Council 17
Karim Dad Independent 16
Sajid Aziz Independent 14
Ahmed Nawaz Independent 14
Mir Bijar Khan Independent 13
Sharbat Khan Independent 10
Fakhruddin Independent 9
Imam Bakhsh Independent 6
Sanjar Ahmed Independent 5
Mir Ali Mardan Domki Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2013 Election

PB-25 PB-46 PB-27 PB-23 PB-21 PB-5 PB-9 PB-15 PB-18 PB-20 PB-16 PB-12 PB-24 PB-33 PB-29 PB-36 PB-19 PB-6 PB-43 PB-39 PB-51 PB-47 PB-26 PB-31 PB-7 PB-8 PB-49 PB-45 PB-41 PB-35 PB-42 PB-3 PB-22 PB-30 PB-38 PB-2 PB-37 PB-11 PB-40 PB-14 PB-17 PB-10