General Elections 2008

PB-23 Balochistan Assembly Killa Abdullah-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Shah Nawaz Khan Marri from Independent was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 6466 votes, the second runner up was Mir Gul Khan Marri from Pakistan Muslim League who got 5037 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 57746 voters registered in PB-23, out of which 12344 votes were polled out, 12044 votes were valid and 484 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 21.37 % for PB-23 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-23 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-23

Vote Registered 57746
Vote Polled 12344
Valid Votes 12044
Rejected Votes 484
Percentage of Votes Polled 21.37 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-23

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Shah Nawaz Khan Marri Independent 6466
Mir Gul Khan Marri Pakistan Muslim League 5037
Moulvi Karim Bakhsh Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 302
Mir Zulfiqar Ali Marri Independent 86
Mir Shereen Khan Marri Independent 81
Nawab Zada Janghaiz Marri Independent 32
Mir Dost Ali Independent 26
Mir Balakh Sher Marri Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-33 PB-23 PB-3 PB-24 PB-29 PB-20 PB-16 PB-12 PB-8 PB-34 PB-50 PB-43 PB-45 PB-2 PB-17 PB-22 PB-25 PB-4 PB-31 PB-13 PB-1 PB-39 PB-42 PB-14 PB-47 PB-27 PB-26 PB-37 PB-21 PB-6 PB-10 PB-7 PB-40 PB-36 PB-41 PB-32 PB-5 PB-30 PB-11 PB-44 PB-38 PB-35