General Elections 2008

PB-10 Balochistan Assembly Dera Bugti - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Moulana Syed Abdul Bari Agha from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 6952 votes, the second runner up was Syed Haji Muhammad Hanif from Awami National Party who got 3003 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 96300 voters registered in PB-10, out of which 23419 votes were polled out, 22446 votes were valid and 973 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.28 % for PB-10 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-10 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-10

Vote Registered 96300
Vote Polled 23419
Valid Votes 22446
Rejected Votes 973
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-10

Candidates Party Votes
Moulana Syed Abdul Bari Agha Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 6952
Syed Haji Muhammad Hanif Awami National Party 3003
Hayatullah Khan Independent 2353
Syed Muhammad Fazal Agha Independent 2026
Syed Obaidullah Pakistan Muslim League 1449
Syed Haji Abdul Ghafar Independent 1319
Mufti Muhammad Naseem Independent 1115
Haji Muhammad Yasin Khan Kakar Independent 682
Noor Khan Tareen Independent 544
Syed Abdul Bari Independent 297
Syed Jahangir Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 291
Mir Waise Khan Tareen. Independent 149
Syed Manzoor Ahmed Independent 149
Shah Wali Achakzai Independent 123
Malik Saifullah Khan Kakar Independent 35
Muhammad Farooq Agha. Independent 17
Muhammad Ikhlas Tareen Independent 12
Syed Aziz Ullah Independent 10
Molvi Khan Muhammad Tareen Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-3 PB-49 PB-21 PB-23 PB-13 PB-27 PB-48 PB-19 PB-2 PB-7 PB-40 PB-18 PB-37 PB-9 PB-31 PB-12 PB-10 PB-8 PB-51 PB-24 PB-17 PB-14 PB-41 PB-47 PB-34 PB-44 PB-30 PB-5 PB-6 PB-1 PB-39 PB-43 PB-33 PB-22 PB-35 PB-4 PB-29 PB-25 PB-28 PB-42 PB-46 PB-36