General Elections 2008

PB-28 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Muhammad Saddiq Umrani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 12926 votes, the second runner up was Izhar Hussain Khosa from Pakistan Muslim League who got 9985 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137677 voters registered in PB-28, out of which 33577 votes were polled out, 31889 votes were valid and 1688 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 24.38 % for PB-28 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-28 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-28

Vote Registered 137677
Vote Polled 33577
Valid Votes 31889
Rejected Votes 1688
Percentage of Votes Polled 24.38 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-28

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Muhammad Saddiq Umrani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12926
Izhar Hussain Khosa Pakistan Muslim League 9985
Mir Abdul Majid Abro Independent 7089
Mir Shokat Ali Bangulzai (r) Independent 835
Jansar Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 314
Mohammad Ishaque Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 218
Syed Inayat Shah Independent 116
Mir Balach Khan Domki Independent 91
Nizam-ud-din Pakistan Muslim League (N) 72
Sanjar Ahmed Independent 68
Abdul Ghani Independent 53
Syed Khadim Hussain Shah Independent 46
Mir Nazar Mohammad Umrani Independent 32
Mir Ali Hassan Jamot Independent 28
Syed Mansoor Hussain Shah Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-44 PB-48 PB-40 PB-43 PB-31 PB-29 PB-22 PB-6 PB-18 PB-46 PB-20 PB-1 PB-39 PB-10 PB-9 PB-16 PB-28 PB-47 PB-19 PB-49 PB-32 PB-13 PB-11 PB-42 PB-51 PB-50 PB-3 PB-14 PB-25 PB-36 PB-12 PB-24 PB-35 PB-5 PB-4 PB-2 PB-30 PB-41 PB-27 PB-23 PB-17 PB-34