General Elections 2008

PB-4 Balochistan Assembly Loralai - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Muhammad Younas Mullazai from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 3104 votes, the second runner up was Mir Abid Hussain Lehri from Pakistan Muslim League who got 2633 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 90173 voters registered in PB-4, out of which 14398 votes were polled out, 13887 votes were valid and 518 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 15.96 % for PB-4 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-4 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-4

Vote Registered 90173
Vote Polled 14398
Valid Votes 13887
Rejected Votes 518
Percentage of Votes Polled 15.96 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-4

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Younas Mullazai Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3104
Mir Abid Hussain Lehri Pakistan Muslim League 2633
Muhammad Noor Khan Nasir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1515
Muhamamd Hashim Khan Barrach Independent 1470
Muhammad Farooq Longov Independent 1142
Muhammad Iqbal Langov Independent 1045
Molvi Muhammad Qasim Shabovi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 727
Malik Khuda Bukhsh Langov Independent 546
Abdul Ghaffar Rind Independent 423
Mir Zarak Khan Zehri Independent 319
Muhamamd Hussain Agha Advocate Awami National Party 277
Mrs. Munwar Munir Independent 243
Dr.siraj Ahmed Yousafzai Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 171
Dr.muhammad Aslam Kakar Balochistan National Party (Awami) 138
Muhamamd Idress Independent 42
Farooq Samuel Bhatti Independent 40
Nadeem Khan Yousafzai Independent 28
Shaheen Masih Independent 11
Abdul Bari Barrach Independent 9
Agha Umer Ahmed Khan Bangulzai. Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-17 PB-25 PB-3 PB-36 PB-13 PB-48 PB-40 PB-2 PB-21 PB-37 PB-43 PB-51 PB-30 PB-8 PB-34 PB-31 PB-14 PB-29 PB-12 PB-50 PB-35 PB-16 PB-6 PB-19 PB-22 PB-24 PB-20 PB-7 PB-5 PB-42 PB-28 PB-49 PB-11 PB-1 PB-33 PB-44 PB-47 PB-32 PB-4 PB-27 PB-26 PB-23