General Elections 2008

PB-6 Balochistan Assembly Ziarat - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Ainullah Shams. from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 5441 votes, the second runner up was Khan Naseer Ahmad Khan Kakar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 4478 votes. 34 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 154922 voters registered in PB-6, out of which 36139 votes were polled out, 35134 votes were valid and 1205 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.32 % for PB-6 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-6 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-6

Vote Registered 154922
Vote Polled 36139
Valid Votes 35134
Rejected Votes 1205
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.32 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-6

Candidates Party Votes
Ainullah Shams. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5441
Khan Naseer Ahmad Khan Kakar Pakistan Muslim League 4478
Malik Atta Muhammad Shahwani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4068
Syed Abdul Wahab Independent 3525
Hussain Ali Yousafi Hazara Democratic Party 3401
Malik Muhammad Naeem Khan Bazai Independent 2941
Dr. Hayatullah Awami National Party 2729
Ali Muhammad. Independent 2574
Syed Abbass Shah Independent 2511
Sardar Muhammad Akbar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1241
Lt.col.(r)muhammad Younas Changizai Independent 973
Muhammad Arif Baloch Balochistan National Party 350
Muhammad Qasim Langove Independent 114
Haji Abdul Qadeer Yasinzain. Independent 103
Abdul Majeed Khilji. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 97
Naseebullah Khan Kasi Advocate Independent 79
Engineer Dilbar Khan Nasir Independent 67
Muhammad Ayaz Khan Barech Advocate Independent 53
Muhammad Farooq Muhammad Hassani Independent 48
Attaullah Khan. Independent 46
Abida Kakar Independent 45
Syed Attaullah Khan Independent 36
Abdul Ali Hazara. Independent 35
Farida Kakar. Independent 25
Abdul Haleem Nasar Independent 24
Muhammad Abbass Independent 21
Dr. Habibullah Independent 20
Rubina Jabeen Butt Advocate Independent 18
Habibullah Independent 17
Syed Abbass Ali. Independent 13
Nadir Khan Khilji Independent 12
Muhammad Qasim Khan Independent 10
Syed Mehmood Kazmi Independent 10
Haji Ghulam Abbass Independent 9

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-26 PB-49 PB-44 PB-39 PB-22 PB-19 PB-32 PB-41 PB-47 PB-16 PB-35 PB-50 PB-4 PB-34 PB-46 PB-12 PB-31 PB-42 PB-18 PB-28 PB-7 PB-29 PB-43 PB-20 PB-2 PB-36 PB-51 PB-24 PB-13 PB-9 PB-14 PB-17 PB-37 PB-25 PB-6 PB-5 PB-33 PB-38 PB-11 PB-1 PB-40 PB-27