General Elections 2008

Provincial Sindh Assembly General Election 2008

The Provincial elections in Sindh assembly, Pakistan were held on 18th February 2008 along with the national general elections,
Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) was the top leading party in this election, PPP won 93 seats out of 168 total seats. The total number of registered votes were 19207129, and 8498911 votes were polled, and turnover was 44.30%. There were 130 general seats in Sindh assembly, 29 reserved seats for women and 9 seats are reserved for minorities, total seats are 168. After PPP, Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) took the second position with 51 seats, and on third National Peoples Party won 3 seats.
Results of 2008 Provincial Sindh Assembly General Election are given below as per the constituencies. By clicking on the constituency (halqa) number you can see the full scorecard, including winning candidate, and runner ups, according to the political parties, and the voters turnout.

2008 Election Constituencies of Sindh

PS-1 PS-2 PS-3 PS-4 PS-5 PS-6 PS-7 PS-8 PS-9 PS-10 PS-11 PS-12 PS-13 PS-14 PS-16 PS-17 PS-18 PS-19 PS-20 PS-21 PS-22 PS-23 PS-24 PS-25
PS-26 PS-27 PS-28 PS-29 PS-30 PS-31 PS-32 PS-33 PS-34 PS-35 PS-36 PS-37 PS-38 PS-39 PS-40 PS-41 PS-42 PS-43 PS-45 PS-46 PS-47 PS-48 PS-49 PS-50 PS-51 PS-52 PS-54 PS-55 PS-56 PS-57 PS-58 PS-59 PS-60 PS-61 PS-63 PS-64 PS-65 PS-66 PS-67 PS-68 PS-69 PS-70 PS-71 PS-72 PS-73 PS-74 PS-75 PS-76
PS-77 PS-78 PS-79 PS-80 PS-81 PS-82 PS-83 PS-85 PS-86 PS-87 PS-88 PS-89 PS-90 PS-91 PS-92 PS-93 PS-94 PS-95 PS-96 PS-97 PS-98 PS-99 PS-100 PS-101 PS-102 PS-103 PS-104 PS-105 PS-106 PS-107 PS-108 PS-109 PS-110 PS-111 PS-112 PS-113 PS-114 PS-115 PS-116 PS-117 PS-118 PS-119
PS-120 PS-121 PS-122 PS-123 PS-124 PS-125 PS-126 PS-127 PS-128 PS-129 PS-130