General Elections 2008

PB-30 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Mohammad Asim Kurd Gailo from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 15760 votes, the second runner up was Mir Gahwar Khan Satakzai from Independent who got 9207 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 66899 voters registered in PB-30, out of which 26291 votes were polled out, 25564 votes were valid and 727 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39 % for PB-30 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-30 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-30

Vote Registered 66899
Vote Polled 26291
Valid Votes 25564
Rejected Votes 727
Percentage of Votes Polled 39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-30

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Mohammad Asim Kurd Gailo Pakistan Muslim League 15760
Mir Gahwar Khan Satakzai Independent 9207
Sardar Molana Mohammad Wazir-ul-qaderi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 338
Shah Zaman Rind Independent 110
Khan Mohammad Abro Independent 74
Zain-ul-abidin Independent 59
Hashmat Ali Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-37 PB-40 PB-17 PB-26 PB-16 PB-22 PB-31 PB-34 PB-18 PB-23 PB-51 PB-27 PB-14 PB-47 PB-32 PB-8 PB-6 PB-48 PB-24 PB-19 PB-28 PB-3 PB-33 PB-4 PB-39 PB-11 PB-41 PB-45 PB-46 PB-44 PB-49 PB-38 PB-42 PB-10 PB-36 PB-35 PB-43 PB-5 PB-2 PB-1 PB-25 PB-21