General Elections 2008

PB-36 Balochistan Assembly Shaheed-Sikandarabad - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Agha Irfan Karim from Independent was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 6942 votes, the second runner up was Mir Khalid Humayun Langove from National Peoples Party who got 5450 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 82286 voters registered in PB-36, out of which 23711 votes were polled out, 22457 votes were valid and 1268 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 29 % for PB-36 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-36 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-36

Vote Registered 82286
Vote Polled 23711
Valid Votes 22457
Rejected Votes 1268
Percentage of Votes Polled 29 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-36

Candidates Party Votes
Agha Irfan Karim Independent 6942
Mir Khalid Humayun Langove National Peoples Party 5450
Sayed Mehmood Shah Independent 3212
Mir Saeed Ahmed Langove Independent 3141
Muhammad Attaullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2162
Mir Nouroze Khan Zahri Independent 728
Arbab Mir Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 358
Mir Meharullah Zehri National Party 229
Muhammad Hanif Independent 81
Mir Attaullah Langove Adv. Independent 62
Muhammad Younas(r) Independent 48
Abdul Aziz Mughal Balochistan National Party (Awami) 15
Muhammad Younas Mughal Independent 15
Zaki Ahmed Baloch. Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-18 PB-29 PB-50 PB-45 PB-9 PB-1 PB-42 PB-8 PB-43 PB-41 PB-3 PB-5 PB-33 PB-34 PB-23 PB-31 PB-22 PB-44 PB-26 PB-24 PB-46 PB-21 PB-17 PB-35 PB-37 PB-36 PB-32 PB-48 PB-16 PB-13 PB-6 PB-39 PB-2 PB-4 PB-47 PB-11 PB-28 PB-49 PB-12 PB-7 PB-40 PB-38