General Elections 2008

PB-47 Balochistan Assembly Kech-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Habib-ur-rehman Muhammad Hasani from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 14746 votes, the second runner up was Zabid Ali Raki from Independent who got 6676 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 62662 voters registered in PB-47, out of which 24557 votes were polled out, 24200 votes were valid and 848 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.18 % for PB-47 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-47 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-47

Vote Registered 62662
Vote Polled 24557
Valid Votes 24200
Rejected Votes 848
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-47

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Habib-ur-rehman Muhammad Hasani Pakistan Muslim League 14746
Zabid Ali Raki Independent 6676
Liaqat Ali Mirwani Independent 1685
Abdul Majeed Kanagei Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 600
Dr. Sardar Muhammad Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 315
Ahmed Nawaz Independent 74
Mir Inayat Baloch Independent 50
Habibullah Baloch Independent 46
Saif-ur-rehman Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-39 PB-27 PB-47 PB-17 PB-34 PB-11 PB-5 PB-42 PB-7 PB-2 PB-23 PB-44 PB-45 PB-50 PB-12 PB-13 PB-33 PB-51 PB-38 PB-41 PB-31 PB-3 PB-29 PB-8 PB-49 PB-10 PB-4 PB-24 PB-6 PB-18 PB-35 PB-40 PB-20 PB-37 PB-22 PB-48 PB-36 PB-26 PB-21 PB-30 PB-9 PB-43