General Elections 2008

PB-16 Balochistan Assembly Jhal Magsi - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Muhammad Khan Toor. from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 8001 votes, the second runner up was Molvi Amir Zaman Bukhari from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 7559 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 104432 voters registered in PB-16, out of which 28846 votes were polled out, 28075 votes were valid and 1062 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 27.62 % for PB-16 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-16 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-16

Vote Registered 104432
Vote Polled 28846
Valid Votes 28075
Rejected Votes 1062
Percentage of Votes Polled 27.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-16

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Khan Toor. Pakistan Muslim League 8001
Molvi Amir Zaman Bukhari Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 7559
Hafiz Siraj-ud-din Sajid. Independent 4212
Malik Muhibat Ullah Kudezai. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2101
Sarbuland Jogezai Independent 1868
Bismillah Jan. Awami National Party 1825
Malik Akhtar Muhammad. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1133
Shah Faisal Independent 794
Shams-ud-din Independent 337
Abdul Jabbar Nasir Independent 77
Sardar Abdul Hameed Humzazai Independent 65
Dr. Muhammad Amjad Rajpoot. Independent 46
Molana Abdul Qadir Hamzazai Independent 36
Muhammad Afzal Independent 13
Molvi Sultan Ali Nasar Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-16 PB-46 PB-31 PB-17 PB-26 PB-37 PB-49 PB-1 PB-3 PB-27 PB-6 PB-13 PB-36 PB-30 PB-42 PB-18 PB-12 PB-14 PB-32 PB-24 PB-10 PB-21 PB-25 PB-7 PB-35 PB-5 PB-11 PB-23 PB-9 PB-19 PB-38 PB-50 PB-48 PB-28 PB-39 PB-2 PB-44 PB-47 PB-22 PB-34 PB-33 PB-8