General Elections 2008

PB-19 Balochistan Assembly Pishin-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Sheikh Jaffer Khan Mandokhail from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 6104 votes, the second runner up was Malik Sheikh Muhamamd Yar Khan from Awami National Party who got 4626 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 68419 voters registered in PB-19, out of which 15655 votes were polled out, 16339 votes were valid and 569 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 22.88 % for PB-19 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-19 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-19

Vote Registered 68419
Vote Polled 15655
Valid Votes 16339
Rejected Votes 569
Percentage of Votes Polled 22.88 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-19

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Jaffer Khan Mandokhail Pakistan Muslim League 6104
Malik Sheikh Muhamamd Yar Khan Awami National Party 4626
Abdul Sattar Mondokhail Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2428
Moulvi Allah Dad Independent 2255
Abdul Hadi Independent 108
Habib-ur-rehman Kakar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 99
Akhter Shah Independent 94
Malik Mula Dad Sherani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24
Haji Maula Dad Independent 16
Qazi Muhammad Jaffer Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-32 PB-28 PB-47 PB-34 PB-17 PB-1 PB-26 PB-50 PB-11 PB-29 PB-20 PB-24 PB-19 PB-4 PB-21 PB-18 PB-48 PB-51 PB-23 PB-16 PB-43 PB-7 PB-49 PB-33 PB-39 PB-9 PB-37 PB-8 PB-31 PB-14 PB-30 PB-38 PB-46 PB-27 PB-40 PB-36 PB-45 PB-3 PB-2 PB-41 PB-6 PB-13