General Elections 2008

PB-31 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Sardar Yar Muhammad Khan Rind from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 34851 votes, the second runner up was Noor Ahmed Jamot from Independent who got 3784 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 102920 voters registered in PB-31, out of which 40373 votes were polled out, 39939 votes were valid and 523 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.22 % for PB-31 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-31 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-31

Vote Registered 102920
Vote Polled 40373
Valid Votes 39939
Rejected Votes 523
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.22 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-31

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Yar Muhammad Khan Rind Pakistan Muslim League 34851
Noor Ahmed Jamot Independent 3784
Pir Bakhsh Jamote Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1214
Molana Abdul Samad Bangulzai Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 90

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-8 PB-34 PB-35 PB-31 PB-36 PB-43 PB-4 PB-1 PB-24 PB-50 PB-5 PB-42 PB-20 PB-13 PB-10 PB-27 PB-9 PB-25 PB-29 PB-38 PB-18 PB-32 PB-41 PB-37 PB-49 PB-33 PB-11 PB-22 PB-16 PB-12 PB-23 PB-39 PB-17 PB-45 PB-7 PB-21 PB-14 PB-6 PB-2 PB-40 PB-28 PB-26