General Elections 2008

PB-3 Balochistan Assembly Killa Saifullah - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Muhammad Ismail Gujar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 3202 votes, the second runner up was Mir Liaquat Ali Lehri from Independent who got 2662 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 116615 voters registered in PB-3, out of which 13650 votes were polled out, 13180 votes were valid and 470 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 11.71 % for PB-3 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-3 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-3

Vote Registered 116615
Vote Polled 13650
Valid Votes 13180
Rejected Votes 470
Percentage of Votes Polled 11.71 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-3

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ismail Gujar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3202
Mir Liaquat Ali Lehri Independent 2662
Naseebullah Pakistan Muslim League 2562
Haji Abdul Sadiq Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2213
Abdul Khaliq Independent 1464
Dr. Ali Muhammad Kakar Independent 558
Naseebullah Khan Advocate Awami National Party 278
Muhamamd Anwar Khan Tareen Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 181
Bakhtiar Ahmed Independent 33
Muhammad Akhtar Balochistan National Party (Awami) 14
Amanullah Kakar Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-27 PB-44 PB-11 PB-6 PB-32 PB-46 PB-33 PB-31 PB-41 PB-23 PB-1 PB-3 PB-34 PB-8 PB-42 PB-10 PB-50 PB-2 PB-9 PB-39 PB-14 PB-21 PB-20 PB-49 PB-40 PB-5 PB-25 PB-26 PB-38 PB-28 PB-12 PB-16 PB-35 PB-48 PB-29 PB-43 PB-36 PB-18 PB-37 PB-4 PB-45 PB-51